Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Wheeker

State Farm® Insurance Agent

John Wheeker

4.8 out of 5 (71 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Pavankumar K

Pavankumar K

September 8, 2022

4  out of  5
"Good, John explained coverage items individually. It helped me to decide which option to go with for the insurance."
Profile photo of L R

L R

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful! Stefanie was so very helpful and knowledgeable, providing great info and detailed quotes. Great people in office and great customer service. Highly recommend for all your home, car and life insurances. 5+ Stars!"
Profile photo of Nicole Brown

Nicole Brown

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service and cheapest prices around!"
Profile photo of jimmy bell

jimmy bell

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a great time explains everything in detail"
Profile photo of Dawn Edwards

Dawn Edwards

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Conner was Very respectful and friendly! Had a pleasant experience"
Profile photo of yarelis2001

yarelis2001

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"very friendly and professional. He answered all my questions and helped me find the services I need. He responds quickly to emails and telephone calls. I am very satisfied with his services, I definitely recommend him to anyone who needs these services."
Profile photo of N

N

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"John is super friendly and an awesome agent! He's been super helpful and very informative on on my insurance policy. This being my first time getting my own policy, he taught me a lot and made me feel like I was part of a family. I recommend John Wheeker State Farm to anyone in need of insurance! - Nick B"
Profile photo of Janice Caswell

Janice Caswell

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agents are very helpful and answer all of my questions."
Profile photo of Debra Lee

Debra Lee

July 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was in a panic mode situation after finding out my catalytic converter had been sawed off and stolen. I called John from the auto shop to check my coverage for this incident. It was a very expensive replacement and I was upset. He calmed me down and took care of everything! Gave all my pertinent info to the claims department and then I spoke with them to get my claim # and some info then was ready to go all in about 10-15 minutes. What a relief! My car was still on the lift so it was repaired in 45 minutes and I didn’t have to pay anything with the coverage I was given at State Farm. Thank you for your wonderful service John!"
Profile photo of DEBRA PLEDGER

DEBRA PLEDGER

July 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"After being transferred to John for my policy , he was right on the ball with introducing himself, making himself available for all and any questions at anytime. I feel safe and very comfortable knowing my polices are in good hands. He is very polite along with his other team members. I have been with Statefarm for several years and would recommend anyone to him . Thank you John for just being you …. Debra Walker"
Profile photo of Linda Dismuke

Linda Dismuke

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I realized I didn't have a copy of my insurance and Mr Wheeker was very helpful and very nice he got a copy for me right away. Thumbs up Mr Wheeker and State Farm you are the best!"
Profile photo of Bethany Schri

Bethany Schri

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Johns the man with the plan. Thanks for helping me out and giving me the best options! Would recommend!"
Profile photo of Christina Daily

Christina Daily

June 20, 2022

1  out of  5
"I had a policy for one car with them. I got a new car and opened a new policy. ($260) There was no discounts for having multiple vehicles. But I had this policy for 17 hours before I found a better deal and cancelled. John informed me that since my bill was due on my first car they would take the payment of ($167) and refund the rest. I never saw the rest.Do not do business here"
Profile photo of Jared Trella

Jared Trella

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great guy!"
Profile photo of Pat Sommerville

Pat Sommerville

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"excellent service by Stehanie"
Profile photo of Angela Lee

Angela Lee

May 4, 2022

1  out of  5
"Buyer beware…"
Profile photo of Sarah Mallow

Sarah Mallow

April 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"John was so helpful in going over coverage and explaining exactly what we’re getting covered for. Hands down would recommend him to anyone looking for insurance for auto, home, and life. He made everything super clear to understand our options and gave us a great price!"
Profile photo of JENNIFER CANNON

JENNIFER CANNON

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent"
Profile photo of Stephanie Tjalsma

Stephanie Tjalsma

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had a wonderful experience getting my all my insurance transferred over from another state. Stefanie was very knowledgeable and helped me figure out what I needed and explained everything really well. It was an easy and pleasant experience."
Profile photo of Virginia Salci

Virginia Salci

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cody was extremely helpful and polite. Was a joy working with him and has saved me a lot of money from previous insurer. Recommend getting quote from him."
Profile photo of Mary Namet

Mary Namet

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Speaking to Xavier about switching from another company was easy! He was extremely patient, and accommodating. Every question I had, he answered and explained in detail, but in a way that was easy to understand. I already recommended my mother speak with him! Definitely not a pushy "salesman" by any means. I'm glad to be a part of the State Farm Family."
Profile photo of Jonathon Wilson

Jonathon Wilson

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cody was great! Very helpful and knowledgeable"
Profile photo of Jessica Smith

Jessica Smith

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"John is very personable! He explains everything 100% and answers all questions you could have without fail."
Profile photo of Cristina Grillo

Cristina Grillo

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with John was pleasant; he was patient, knowledgeable and very helpful. His quote was simple and not overwhelming like others before. I definitely will be calling him for any future insurance needs."
Profile photo of Mark Clinkscales

Mark Clinkscales

March 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"They’re very easy to work with, they make sure you understand what you’re looking for and they help you explore the options 👍🏾"