Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: John Wheeker

State Farm® Insurance Agent John Wheeker

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (74 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kevin McCallum

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Helped me save quite a bit and was very helpful in making decisions. Happy I made the switch and John is great."

Ray Pope

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was a pleasure working with John. He is down to earth, professional, informed and honest. Highly recommend! Thank you John! Ray"

A.M. Palasek

October 27, 2022

4  out of  5
"I am new to the world of insurance; consulting was nice and very informative!"

Denise Watts

October 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very Friendly! The go above and beyond to to make sure you get everything you need and nothing you don't"

M M

October 21, 2022

1  out of  5
"I left my information for car insurance but never received a call back. The owner responded that he was going to call but never did. He's just blowing smoke."

Pavankumar K

September 8, 2022

4  out of  5
"Good, John explained coverage items individually. It helped me to decide which option to go with for the insurance."

L R

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful! Stefanie was so very helpful and knowledgeable, providing great info and detailed quotes. Great people in office and great customer service. Highly recommend for all your home, car and life insurances. 5+ Stars!"

Nicole Brown

August 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service and cheapest prices around!"

jimmy bell

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always a great time explains everything in detail"

Dawn Edwards

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Conner was Very respectful and friendly! Had a pleasant experience"

yarelis2001

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"very friendly and professional. He answered all my questions and helped me find the services I need. He responds quickly to emails and telephone calls. I am very satisfied with his services, I definitely recommend him to anyone who needs these services."

N

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"John is super friendly and an awesome agent! He's been super helpful and very informative on on my insurance policy. This being my first time getting my own policy, he taught me a lot and made me feel like I was part of a family. I recommend John Wheeker State Farm to anyone in need of insurance! - Nick B"

Janice Caswell

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"The agents are very helpful and answer all of my questions."

Debra Lee

July 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was in a panic mode situation after finding out my catalytic converter had been sawed off and stolen. I called John from the auto shop to check my coverage for this incident. It was a very expensive replacement and I was upset. He calmed me down and took care of everything! Gave all my pertinent info to the claims department and then I spoke with them to get my claim # and some info then was ready to go all in about 10-15 minutes. What a relief! My car was still on the lift so it was repaired in 45 minutes and I didn’t have to pay anything with the coverage I was given at State Farm. Thank you for your wonderful service John!"

DEBRA PLEDGER

July 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"After being transferred to John for my policy , he was right on the ball with introducing himself, making himself available for all and any questions at anytime. I feel safe and very comfortable knowing my polices are in good hands. He is very polite along with his other team members. I have been with Statefarm for several years and would recommend anyone to him . Thank you John for just being you …. Debra Walker"

Linda Dismuke

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"I realized I didn't have a copy of my insurance and Mr Wheeker was very helpful and very nice he got a copy for me right away. Thumbs up Mr Wheeker and State Farm you are the best!"

Bethany Schri

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Johns the man with the plan. Thanks for helping me out and giving me the best options! Would recommend!"

Christina Daily

June 20, 2022

1  out of  5
"I had a policy for one car with them. I got a new car and opened a new policy. ($260) There was no discounts for having multiple vehicles. But I had this policy for 17 hours before I found a better deal and cancelled. John informed me that since my bill was due on my first car they would take the payment of ($167) and refund the rest. I never saw the rest.Do not do business here"

Pat Sommerville

May 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"excellent service by Stehanie"

Angela Lee

May 4, 2022

1  out of  5
"Buyer beware…"

Sarah Mallow

April 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"John was so helpful in going over coverage and explaining exactly what we’re getting covered for. Hands down would recommend him to anyone looking for insurance for auto, home, and life. He made everything super clear to understand our options and gave us a great price!"

JENNIFER CANNON

April 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent"

Stephanie Tjalsma

April 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've had a wonderful experience getting my all my insurance transferred over from another state. Stefanie was very knowledgeable and helped me figure out what I needed and explained everything really well. It was an easy and pleasant experience."

Virginia Salci

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cody was extremely helpful and polite. Was a joy working with him and has saved me a lot of money from previous insurer. Recommend getting quote from him."

Mary Namet

March 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Speaking to Xavier about switching from another company was easy! He was extremely patient, and accommodating. Every question I had, he answered and explained in detail, but in a way that was easy to understand. I already recommended my mother speak with him! Definitely not a pushy "salesman" by any means. I'm glad to be a part of the State Farm Family."